Start Planning
Malta

Malta Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
10 Feb Sat Feast of St Paul's Shipwreck
19 Mar Mon Feast of St Joseph
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
31 Mar Sat Freedom Day
1 May Tue Workers' Day
7 Jun Thu Sette Giugno
29 Jun Fri Feast of St Peter and St Paul
15 Aug Wed Feast of the Assumption
8 Sep Sat Victory Day
21 Sep Fri Independence Day
8 Dec Sat Immaculate Conception
13 Dec Thu Republic Day
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day

Visit gov.mt for the original release.